Tech Exploration 1

One of the websites that I really liked was Lit Tunes. I am not very musically inclined myself so I feel like it could really help me create lessons that will connect to my more musically inclined students. Another website that I really like is Pinterest. I have found so many cool ideas on there like some great writing props that I would use for bell work. Delicious also seems like a great website to use for organization purposes. I like to go on websites like stumbleupon.com and, by using a site like Delicious, I could save the links there so I do not lose the links to sites that I want to share with my class.

There are many ways to continue learning about teaching. There are many books, websites, seminars, etc. I think it is extremely important for teachers to continue improving themselves as teachers so that they can help their students to become the most successful people they can be. I think that one of the benefits of virtual writing is that students are more easily able to compose. Virtual writing makes some students feel as though they are talking with their friends on Face book, so the words flow more easily. Also, students are technology natives and feel more comfortable online and produce better work.

I thought that Jane Hart’s slide share was interesting. There were many websites and resources that I was already familiar with and even some that we use in class. However, there were many more that I was unfamiliar with and excited to learn about. I think that I would like to create a Face book page for my class to discuss what we are reading in class and to create a platform for the shy students to feel comfortable sharing their thoughts and ideas.

2 thoughts on “Tech Exploration 1

  1. Growing up as an extremely shy student, I would have loved having your Facebook idea in the classroom. I think it’s brilliant. It’s a great way to get students to discuss without the added pressure of discussing in front of peers. Which can be extremely difficult, trust me, I know. I loved having the ability to write when I was in school, it was one of the only ways I could truly express myself. Having this resource in the classroom is a great way to get students to fully share their own thoughts and ideas. I loved this post!

    Like

Leave a comment